Fleeting Thought

You know what is so good about the human condition? Our capacity to learn and absorb is boundless. All we need is to want to learn something, to find something that we want to develop, and by simply learning how to do this, we achieve our deepest desires.

What I was just thinking as I sat at my kitchen table with some clippings from the Winter 2015 Spirit of Change magazine and my supplies for tomorrow’s work day (and a MLK playlist on Spotify) is that there are so many ways we can find contentment in the present moment. Whether it’s making your surroundings harmonious and comforting or simply closing your eyes and taking a few deep breaths, there is bliss in every moment once you tap into its existence.

That’s what mindfulness has taught me. And I’m so glad I found out that I can sit down and listen.

Leave a Reply

